HELLO WORLD

The hospital is fully operational this morning.  Thanks to our dedicated staff, we have had no issues with patient care. Our supply deliveries have arrived on schedule.

  • The Childcare Center is open as scheduled this am.
  • Outpatient services will resume at noon.
  • The Aquatic and Fitness Center will also reopen at noon.
  • The cafeteria services will return to normal operations for staff at lunchtime today.

Thanks to all for your cooperation.

We hope you and your family weathered the storm well. Be safe.

Date: 
Mon, 10/29/2012 (All day) - Wed, 10/31/2012 (All day)
Highlight: 
Yes

HELLO WORLD

Topic: Benefits of yoga and meditation when dealing with recovery from an illness like GBS or CIDP, with Frances LaValley

Contact Lori Annear, LCSW, annearl@hfsc.org,  860.832.6218

Date: 
Sun, 05/04/2014 - 1:30pm - 3:30pm

HELLO WORLD

Contact Brigitte Scalabrini, MSW

bscalabrini@hfsc.org, 860.612.6316

Date: 
Tue, 09/30/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

HELLO WORLD

Oct 28, 2013

Current Treatment Approaches for the Person with Parkinson’s Disease

12:00 – 1:00 pm, HSC Research & Education Center

Date: 
Mon, 10/28/2013 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

HELLO WORLD

Topic: Brain Injury, general discussion

Dr. Dennis Johnston, 860.827.1958, ext. 3351; johnstond@hfsc.org

Date: 
Wed, 07/09/2014 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

HELLO WORLD

Kristin Mooney, LCSW, mooneyk@hfsc.org, 860.827.1958 X5091

Date: 
Tue, 09/09/2014 - 3:00pm - 4:30pm

HELLO WORLD

8th Annual Manes & Motions Wine Tasting Fundraiser at Shuttle Meadow Country Club, Berlin, CT. Proceeds benefit Manes & Motions Therapeutic Riding Center, A Member of the Hospital for Special Care Community. Call 860.832.6257.

Date: 
Wed, 05/01/2013 - 6:00pm - 9:00pm

HELLO WORLD

June 12

Joy of Art! Annual Juried Art Show, HSC 5:30 – 8:30 pm

Date: 
Thu, 06/12/2014 - 5:30pm - 8:30pm

HELLO WORLD

August 13-17, HSC Ivan Lendl Adaptive Sports Camp, held at the University of Saint Joseph, 1678 Asylum Avenue, West Hartford, CT. Details and registration forms are available on the webpage. For questions, please contact Janet Connolly at 860.832.6220 or jconnolly@hfsc.org

Date: 
Mon, 08/13/2012 (All day) - Fri, 08/17/2012 (All day)

HELLO WORLD

Topic: “Inflammation in Your Lungs"

Speaker: Dr. Roger Thrall

Janet Bowen, BA, CRT, 860.827.4735, jbowen@hfsc.org 

Date: 
Wed, 06/25/2014 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Syndicate content