NEW BRITAIN, Conn. (July 23, 2018) Hospital for Special Care(HSC) welcomed new members of the non-profit health care institution’s Board of Directors at an event held June 13, 2018 at the Aqua Turf in Southington. New directors elected to the hospital board at the annual meeting include:

Ronald Buccilli

Ronald Buccilli, Psy.D., of East Hampton - Dr. Buccilli is President and Chief executive Officer of New Britain’s CW Group, Inc.

Ted Gawlicki

Ted Gawlicki, of Storrs - Mr. Gawlicki is co-founder of the Gawlicki Family Foundation located in Hartford.

Tracey McKaveney

Tracy McKaveney, CPA, of Rocky Hill - Ms. McKaveney is a Senior Manager at MahoneySabol & Company in Glastonbury.

Brian Tevnan

Brian Tevnanof Farmington – Mr. Tevnan (retired) previously served as the Chief Financial Officer of PW Power Systems in Glastonbury.

Mark Watson

Mark Watson, MD of Farmington – Dr. Watson is a physiatrist and is affiliated with Bristol Hospital’s Center for Orthopedic and Spine Health.

New directors elected to the Hospital for Special Care Foundation board at the annual meeting include:

Deborah Bibbins Deborah Bibbins, Esq. of Simsbury - Ms. Bibbins is founder of Cobblestones Vintage Trading Co. and a former insurance industry executive.
Andres Olarte

Andres Olarte of Richmond, VA – Mr. Olarte is a senior business consultant at Aetna.

In addition, David Kelly of Bristol was elected as chair of the Center of Special Care, Inc. Board of Directors. Mr. Kelly is Senior Manager, Affiliate Finance at ESPN, Inc. in Bristol. Diane Chace, Esq. of Newington was elected to serve as chair of the HSC Board of Directors. Ms. Chace is a partner at Weber & Carrier LLP. Joseph Laffin, CCP of West Hartford was elected as vice chair of the HSC Board. Mr. Laffin is managing principal of Hartford’s Human Resources Consulting.