May 11, 2015 20th Annual Hospital for Special Care Ivan Lendl Golf Classic
20th Annual Hospital for Special Care Ivan Lendl Golf Classic, Wethersfield Country Club SOLD OUT. Please call to be added to the waiting list - 860.832.6213 or Lglovna@hfsc.org
May 16, 2015 Community Conference: Living with ALS
Community Conference: Living with ALS 8:30 am-2:00 pm HSC R&E Center
Jun 28, 2015 Manes & Motions 9th Annual Freedom Ride
Manes & Motions 9th Annual Freedom Ride Lord Creek Farm, Old Lyme, CT Call 860.685.0008 for more information
May 12, 2015 Stroke Support Group
Kristin Mooney, LCSW, mooneyk@hfsc.org, 860.827.1958 X5091
May 13, 2015 Acquired Brain Injury Support Group
Contact Dr. Dennis Johnston, 860.827.1958, ext. 3351; johnstond@hfsc.org
May 19, 2015 Spinal Cord Injury - Round Table Discussion
Topic: Medical Marijuana Program @ CT Dept. of Consumer Protection Speaker: Felicia DeDominicis, JD Christa Green cgreen@hfsc.org, 860.612.6343 X6343Jenna Murphy, PT jmurphy@hfsc.org, 860.827.1958 X5491
May 20, 2015 Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS) Support Group
Brigitte Scalabrini, MSW, 860.612.6316; bscalabrini@hfsc.org
May 21, 2015 Parkinson’s Support Group
Brigitte Scalabrini, MSW bscalabrini@hfsc.org 860.612.6316
May 26, 2015 Inclusion Body Myositis (IBM) Support Group
Contact Brigitte Scalabrini, MSW, bscalabrini@hfsc.org, 860.612.6316
May 28, 2015 Special Care Breath-Takers (Pulmonary) Support Group
Topic: Energy Conservation with Activities of Daily Living Speaker: Robyn Cop, Registered Occupational Therapist Janet Bowen, BA, CRT, JBowen@hfsc.org 860.827.4735
Jun 4, 2015 New England Spinal Cord Injury Toolkit
New England Spinal Cord Injury Toolkit For nurses, CNAs, PCAs and rehabilitation therapists providing care to individuals with spinal cord injury at skilled nursing facilities or at home. Register: Diana Pernigotti at DPernigotti@gaylord.org or call 203-679-3563