There are no events at this time. Please check back shortly for a list of the most recent events at Hospital for Special Care.

Jul 7, 2015 Stroke Support Group
Kristin Mooney, LCSW, mooneyk@hfsc.org, 860.827.1958 X5091
Jul 8, 2015 Acquired Brain Injury Support Group
Contact Dr. Dennis Johnston, 860.827.1958, ext. 3351; johnstond@hfsc.org
Jul 15, 2015 Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS) Support Group
Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS) Support Group Brigitte Scalabrini, MSW bscalabrini@hfsc.org, 860.612.6316 
Jul 16, 2015 Parkinson’s Support Group
Topic: Legal aspects of elder care Speaker: Steven Rubin, Esq.; Drazen Law Group Brigitte Scalabrini, MSW bscalabrini@hfsc.org 860.612.6316
Jul 21, 2015 Spinal Cord Injury Support and Information Group
Christa Green cgreen@hfsc.org, 860.612.6343 X6343 Jenna Murphy, PT jmurphy@hfsc.org, 860.827.1958 X5491
Jul 23, 2015 Special Care Breath-Takers (Pulmonary) Support Group
Speaker: Dr. John Votto Janet Bowen, BA, CRT, JBowen@hfsc.org 860.827.4735
Jul 28, 2015 Inclusion Body Myositis (IBM) Support Group
Contact Brigitte Scalabrini, MSW, 860.612.6316; bscalabrini@hfsc.org
Jul 30, 2015 The Loud Crowd
Beginning later this summer: The Loud Crowd For patients who have completed the LSVT LOUD program and are interested in learning techniques to maintain their current level of function. The course will focus on maintaining LSVT LOUD technique while interacting with other patients with Parkinson’s in a social environment. Cost: $75 for the 6 week session Thursdays: July 30, August 6, 13 20, 27, and September 3; 1:00 – 2:00 pm Contact: Alexandra Carso, HSC Speech Language Pathologist, 860.612.6354
Jul 7, 2015 - Jul 9, 2015 Children’s Charities Tennis Classic 2015, benefiting Hospital for Special Care’s Pediatrics programs
Children’s Charities Tennis Classic 2015, benefiting Hospital for Special Care’s Pediatrics programs Walnut Hill Park, New Britain Details and registration information are on the flyer.